I’m not with him, and I’m not with her either.

Lately my Facebook feed is bombarded with support for Hillary out of fear of Trump becoming our next president. I keep reading that we HAVE to vote for her out of fear that Trump will be our next president.  I don’t support either of them.  I do not agree with either of their politics or just the choices they have made in their lives.  I was a big supporter of Bernie Sanders. I am not a Bernie or bust person though either.  I supported Bernie, because I supported his ideas the hope he brought to actually changing this country.  Actually trying to change the corruption and the struggle that many people live in. I supported Bernie’s ideas. I believe in what he stands for.

It frustrates me so much that so many people are choosing Hillary out of fear of Trump. Many people fear what Trump could do to this country.  The hate, the racism, the sexism, the fear that he seems to be bringing forth, but what most people aren’t realizing is that they are choosing Hillary out of that same fear. It doesn’t have to be either or. What if there was another option and that option is standing up and saying enough is enough. This system is corrupt.  This system needs to change.  The entire process needs to change.

We don’t have to continue to do something because we have been told this is the only way  or that this is how its always been done. Things work until they don’t, and the way this country is ran does not seem to work anymore.  We shouldn’t be choosing the lesser of the two evils.  We still have choice.  We can still say that we don’t support either and we don’t agree with this system.

We don’t agree with how much the average person struggles just to live.  We don’t agree with how our planet is being treated.  We don’t agree that big companies can buy elections.  We don’t agree with how big pharma can over charge for prescriptions and poison people. We don’t agree with shitty expensive health care. We don’t agree with how minorities are treated.  We don’t agree with inequality.  We are not stuck.  WE have the power. WE can change how things are ran, but the only way we can do this is if we say I refuse that this is the only option.  I refuse your system. I refuse that these two people are my only choices. It’s time to think bigger than the system, not just trying to figure out the best option of the shitty hand we have been dealt. We do not have to stay in the box that we have been told to stay in. There are always other choices. It’s time to stand up for them. It’s time for a heart-centered revolution. mockingjay-poster

Leave a Reply

