Sometimes. 

Sometimes life just hurts so much. 

Sometimes the tears start falling and it feels like they’re never going to stop. 

Sometimes it hurts so deeply into the center of my being and I don’t know what to do with it. 

Sometimes I see so much sadness that’s happening in the world and I don’t understand how or why these things could ever happen. 

Sometimes I want to do nothing at all. Not get out of bed or create change in the world. 

Sometimes I don’t know who I am or what I want to do with my life. 

Sometimes I’m scared, confused, and unsure of myself and just want to crawl into bed and never come out. 

Right now is one of the sometimes. 

Leave a Reply

